The Barnes Law Office, handles all types of DUI charges. We handle DUI cases all over metro Atlanta and we also work with out-of-state clients who have been arrested for DUI while visiting Georgia.
We know that these charges are very serious and can have lifelong effects on you both criminally and financially, which is why we put forth every effort to ensure that your rights are protected. Let our team provide you with a free consultation to evaluate your legal situation.
DUI 1st 2nd 3rd
YOU HAVE ONLY 30 DAYS TO SAVE YOUR LICENSE
As of July 1, 2017, you now have 30 days from the date of arrest to save your license from suspending. You have two options:
Option One: You have 30 calendar days to seek a hearing under O.C.G.A. Section 40-5-67.1, where you or your attorney can request a hearing in writing along with a $150 filing fee.
Option Two: You have 30 calendar days to apply for an Ignition Interlock Device Limited Permit Option authorized by O.C.G.A. Section 40-5-64.1. The filing fee is $25.
If you do not choose one of these options before 30 days of your arrest, you Georgia license will suspend for 30 days if you consent to take the state administered test; however, if you refuse the state administered test, your license will suspend for a year. Make sure to hire us to help you make the decision of which option to choose so your license will not suspend.